Before You Meet Prince Charming by Sarah Mally

 

https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/I/41pjQ-0DI-L._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

“This guide to radiant purity combines the thoughts and events in the life of a young princess with solid, clear teaching of Biblical convictions that young ladies today need to grasp. Through a captivating fairy tale, modern day examples, practical instruction and abundant humor, Sarah Mally challenges young ladies to turn to the Lord for fulfillment, to guard their hearts and minds, to identify and avoid the world’s thinking and to shine brightly in this generation.

This book offers biblical answers to everyday questions and deep life struggles. It includes many practical tips for girls such as how to guard your heart when you have a crush, being wise in Internet usage, how to strengthen relationships with parents, and how to use your single years wisely.”

Title: Before You Meet Prince Charming

Author: Sarah Mally

Genre(s): Christian Non-Fiction

Rating: PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

Content: 5/5

Review:

I really liked this book. It was very convicting to me, and I think that every Christian girl should read it. In the first part of every chapter there is a continuing fairy tale of a princess and how she waits for her Prince Charming. The second part of each chapter teaches different aspects of courtship, purity, and the like.  As the website says, it would be good for ladies ages 8-100! There is nothing inappropriate for younger readers in it, as with some other Christian purity books, and I really appreciate that aspect of it. I highly recommend Before You Meet Prince Charming! 🙂

 

 

11 thoughts on “Before You Meet Prince Charming by Sarah Mally

  1. Jordy Leigh says:

    When you shared your review on the study guide for this just yesterday, I thought I’d better click that link you included to the actual book. I’ve heard the name going around, probably on some of the blogs I follow, so I was interested in reading your thoughts. I think I’d read Before You Meet Prince Charming if I happened across it. 🙂 Have you ever read “I Kissed Dating Goodbye?” That seems to be another popular one on the topic of purity, courtship, singleness, etc – though it’s written for both young men and young women.

    Liked by 1 person

      • Jordy Leigh says:

        I have read it. I received it as a gift. Though I remember disagreeing with particular theological nuances, I still found it thought-provoking and worth the time. I would recommend it, noting that – unlike “Before You Meet Prince Charming” – it’s probably not suited (nor intended) for pre-teens and young teens. I hope this answers your question. 🙂

        And my pleasure. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Reply to this post!

