Alone Yet Not Alone, by Tracy Leininger Craven

17866677

Picture from GoodReads

A miraculous survival. An extraordinary faith.

Autumn 1755. Settled in the Blue Mountains of Pennsylvania, deep within America’s new frontier, the Leininger family celebrates the blessings of a beautiful homestead and bountiful harvest. Until tragedy strikes with the beginning of the French-Indian War, and the devastating raid known as the Penn’s Creek Massacre.

The lives of this simple, God-fearing family are forever altered when Barbara and Regina, two young sisters, are carried away by a band of Allegheny warriors. Driven by their faith in God and the powerful bonds of family, Barbara and Regina hold firmly to the belief that they are never alone, even in their darkest hour, and that they will be reunited again.

Title: Alone Yet Not Alone

Author: Tracy Leininger Craven

Genre: Historical Christian Fiction

Rating: PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

Content: 5/5

My Review: Alone Yet Not Alone was a beautiful story of a young girl’s faith.  This book only contained 150 pages, but I loved every page of it.  I almost felt like crying during the climatic moments, and I guess that shows how much it impacted me. “Would I be as steadfast in the faith as Barbara was if I were in her position?,” I asked myself.  This is a very convicting book. 🙂 I especially enjoyed that this book is based on a true story.  I also really like the cover.  It really reflects Barbara and Regina’s fear (SPOILER ALERT!) as they get captured by the Indians.

I would recommend this book for ages 12+, only because it does have some romance in the last few chapters. (But nothing inappropriate; no kissing or anything.)

 

Written by Leona G., 11 yrs.

2 thoughts on “Alone Yet Not Alone, by Tracy Leininger Craven

Leave a Reply

