Escape on the Underground Railroad, by Nancy LeSourd

untitled-3

“Hannah’s world is shaken when she discovers her family’s involvement with the Underground Railroad. When runaways find their way to her Virginia home, she must decide if she will play it safe or join her family to help the slaves escape. In Philadelphia, her friend Sarah is drawn into the life of a seven-year-old orphan whose world has been shattered by the evils of slavery. As the danger increases, the girls must find the courage they need to act before it is too late.” -from the back cover

Title: Escape on the Underground Railroad

Author: Nancy LeSourd

Genre: Christian Historical Fiction

Rating: PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

Series: Liberty Letters, 1858

My Review:

I LOVED THIS BOOK!!! It wasn’t very exciting until the middle, but after that it was so good!! This book is composed of letters sent between two teen-aged girls. I like this style of writing so much that I have tried to write my own book in this style (needless to say, I haven’t gotten very far). There were a couple subtle hints of romance, but it wasn’t a main part of the story. I’m thinking that this is my favorite book in this series (that I’ve read), but I haven’t read the others in a while. 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Escape on the Underground Railroad, by Nancy LeSourd

  1. Anonymous says:

    Hey, you don’t know me but I found you blog and I was wondering why it had ads for the Book of Mormon on it when you said that you were a Baptist. ?? It might be possible that it is my computer that is doing that, but I really have no idea.

    Liked by 1 person

    • ilovereading2 says:

      Oh, I didn’t know it was showing that. Thanks for letting me know! I do not endorse the book of Mormon at all; the Church of the Latter-day Saints is a cult. If you make a free blog on WordPress, they put ads on it that they think relate to your blog. :/ I’m too cheap to upgrade, so I have to deal with that. 😦 Anyways, thanks for letting me know!

      Like

Leave a Reply

