Autumn with the Moodys, by Sarah Maxwell

https://images.gr-assets.com/books/1395215371l/2150948.jpg

from Goodreads.com

“Starting where Summer with the Moodys ended, the Moodys begin their new homeschool year. Not only is Mom experiencing morning sickness, but Maple, the eleven-week-old puppy, adds her twist of excitement. Packed into the book, you’ll find the Moodys helping their grandparents move nearby, an emergency trip to the doctor’s office, puppy training, birthday excitement, blessing neighbors, homeschooling–and to wrap the book up–a special Thanksgiving surprise!” ~from Goodreads.com

Title:  Autumn with the Moodys

Author: Sarah Maxwell

Genre: Christian Contemporary Fiction

Rating: PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

Content: 6/5

My Review:

I don’t know, maybe I was in a better mood when I read this book, but I liked it better than the last one. It had more action (in the last one it didn’t seem like the Moodys DID much, if you know what I mean). And I’m starting to agree with the idea that books should have good examples in them (as opposed to people being bad, and getting punished for it). There might just be something to that! However, I think that there still should be some “conflict” in a story; otherwise, it just gets boring (kinda like the first book in the series). 😉
So, I guess that this “review” was more a stating of my opinions in general instead of a review of this book in specific, but I hope you don’t mind. I guess I’ll tell you some more about the book below (DO NOT READ IT IF YOU DON’T LIKE SPOILERS!!!):
SPOILER ALERT!! I LOVED Maple! My family is hoping to get a puppy, so that just made her more adorable. ❤ And the stuff with Mrs. Moody having morning sickness-very realistic, people! My mom hasn’t really had much with her pregnancies, but I know people who have. This just adds to the reality of the book, which I liked. And… Grandpa Moody getting saved at the end!!!! ❤ ❤ ❤ !!! I loved that Miss Maxwell gave the whole salvation plan, and what exactly happened (as opposed to just saying, “he accepted Christ”). So, yeah. There were a lot of things that I liked about this book. 😉 SPOILER END!!

How was that for a review (and some MAJOR spoilers)?!? I think I did pretty well giving away the main points of the book (in that last section). 😛

BYE!! ❤

Leave a Reply

