Pleasant Words Co. – Important News

Hello, blog followers and anyone else who may see this!

I sent out an email to newsletter subscribers a few days ago with this information, but I thought I should share it here to make sure everyone interested is notified. (For those who are unaware, I have had a business called Pleasant Words Company.)

I have come to a crossroads in my work with Pleasant Words Company. The website hosting is set to expire soon, and I have decided to let it expire. You see, I’m at a point where I should pour time and work into improving the website, developing products, and marketing, if I want to make this business a financial success. (Actually, this has been the case for a while; the website expiration is just the catalyst for the decision.) However, I’m not at a point in my personal life where I am willing and able to devote time and energy to these things; I have other goals and responsibilities on which I would rather focus.

Therefore, the website for Pleasant Words Co will disappear around Tuesday, January 17th. You are welcome to check it out before then to take screenshots of products or information you might use later! (Please only use such information for your personal use, not on your blog or social media accounts.) After Monday, I recommend not visiting [the url for PWC’s former website]. The domain may be available for someone else to purchase, and I can’t guarantee that everything at the url will be appropriate.

This does not mean that I will not be accepting orders: I still will accept custom orders or orders based on previous products. If you need help decorating a room, finding a gift, or seeing another idea turn into reality, I may be able to help! My artist friend, Bethany Grace, who has designed for my business, is also still willing to hand-letter designs. If you are interested in our services, please email me, and we can discuss your idea!

I would like to thank those of you who have supported this small business, by signing up for the newsletter, responding to emails or a poll, ordering, or encouraging me! Recently, I especially appreciated the responses I received to the poll about stickers! (If you are interested in custom waterproof stickers, please contact me. Based on what I know so far, I believe I can sell a medium to large waterproof sticker for $3 or less.)

May each of you seek to speak and share pleasant words, especially words from the Book of books, God’s Word, the Bible!

Leona

Proverbs 16:24

Have you read this book?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.